Antrim make changes for minor final v Derry

Team distort v Derry copyThe Antrim management have named their team for Sunday’s Ulster Minor Hurling final against Derry at Owenbeg and there are a few changes from last week’s semi-final win over Down. Paul McMullan of Oisins who came on at half time against Down starts in goal this time while there are two changes in the full-back line with Manus Smyth of Rossa coming in at corner back instead of the holiday bound Oisin McAuley of Ballycastle. Scott Walsh of Ruairi Og, who was named at corner-forward last week, moves back to full back while Phelim Lennon of Naomh Bríd, who was an injury doubt earlier in the week, retains the left back position.

Fred McCurry of Ruairi Og comes in at right-half-back in place of clubmate Niall McCormick, Conor Boyd who was midfield last week moves back to centre back in place of Ryan McGarry of Cuchullains who now wears the numbers 7 jersey.

Michael McGreevy of Rossa, who started at full-back last week, moves out to partner team captain Conor McHugh at midfield while in the half forward line Ed McQuillan of Ruairi Og and Deaghlan Smith of Cuchullains retain their positions at right and left half forward. There is a change on the ‘forty’ however where Calum Scullion of Cuchullains comes in to replace Eoghan McMenamin of Rossa.

In the full forward line Séaan Elliott mover over from the left corner to top of the right, Antrim McGrath of Cuchullains comes in at full-forward with Tiernan Murphy of Rossa moving to top of the left

No. Name (As Gaelige) Name (In English) Club (As Gaelige)
1 Pól Mac Maoláin Paul McMullan Na hOisíní
2 Mánas Mac Gabhann Manus Smith Ó Donnabháin Rosa
3 Scott Breathnach Scott Walsh Ruairi Og
4 Feidhlim Ó Leannáin Phelim Lennon Naomh Bríd, Béal Feirste
5 Prionsias Mac Corraidh Fred McCurry Ruairi Og
6 Conchúbar de Búit Conor Boyd Mac Uilín
7 Rian Mac Fhearadhaigh Ryan McGarry Cú Chulainn
8 Mícheál Mag Riabhaigh Mícheál McGreevy Ó Donnabháin Rosa
9 Conchúbar Mac Aoidh Conor McHugh Roibeard Eimeid
10 Éamonn Mac Uilín Ed McQuillan Ruairí Óg
11 Colm Ó Scolláin Callum Scullion Cú Chulainn
12 Deaghlan Ó Gobhann Deaghlan Smith Cú Chulainn
13 Tiarnan Ó Murchú Tiarnan Murphy Ó Donnabháin Rosa
14 Anton Mac Craith Anton McGrath Cú Chulainn
15 Seán Mac Uileagóid Sèaan Elliott Cú Chulainn
17 Niall Mac Cormaic Niall McCormack Ruairi Og
18 Dubaltach Mac Aoidh-Baicéir Dubaltach Mac Aoidh-Baicéir Naomh Eanna
19 Eoghan Mac Meanamin Eoghan McMenamin Ó Donnabháin Rosa
20 Cormac Mac Phaidín Cormac McFadden Na Seamróga
21 Marcas Mac Caomhanáigh Mark McCavanagh Ó Donnabháin Rosa
22 Seán Mac Goill Shane Magill Shane Uí Néill
23 Oisín Ó Donnaile Oiśin Donnelly Naomh Eoin
24 Conor Mag Giolla Bhríde Connor Mc Bride Naomh Pádraig
25 Rónán Ó Maolaodha Ronan Molloy Cú Chulainn
16 Ruairí Ó Géaráin Ruairi Sharpe Ruairi Og
26 Eoghan Mac Parthaláin Eoin McParland Naomh Eoin


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.