Glenravel set up final meeting with Glenariffe

Antrim LGFA Junior B Semi Final
Con Magees 3-9 Sarsfields 1-1
Sarsfields travelled to Glenravel on Sat evening, undefeated in 2018 & hot favourites to progress to the Antrim LGFA Junior B County Final.
In a tense opening half, it was left to the home sides corner forward, Keira O’Neill, to open the scoring in the 9th minute with a well taken point. By half time the scoreline sat at 1-5 to 1-0 to Con Magees, with Sarsfields netting with the last play in the first half. This opening half saw an inspired Maeve Mulholland drive her Glenravel team forward and was rewarded with a goal in 29th minute. Over the half Aimee Traynor converted 3 points with Niamh McKay scoring a point from a penalty in the 28th minute.
In the 2nd half, 3 early Glenravel points from Aimee Traynor & Niamh McKay, opened up an 8 point lead. Substitute Dervla Donaghy netted in the 21st min to seal a Con Magees victory & although points were exchanged between the teams, Donaghy again netted in 28th minute to claim a memorable victory for the home team.
In the other semi final Oisin’s Glenariffe saw off Antrim in a comfortable 3-10 to 1-1 victory with the final set for Sun 23rd Sept at 1pm in Corrigan Park
Glenravel: Siobhan McMullan, Una McAleenan, Emma Dillon, Alishia McPeake, Caoimhe McKeown, Bronagh Laverty, Bronagh McKay, Rachel McBride, Maeve Mulholland, Aisling Kerr, Niamh McKay, Maeve Donaghy, Aimee Traynor, Shauna Kelly, Keira O’Neill, Angela Duffin, Lucy Carey, Lauren Edgar, Nicole Laverty, Dervla Donaghy, Niamh Donnelly, Orla Donnelly, Gemma McKeown, Joanne McKeown, Caroline McFadden
Sarsfields: Lisa McShane, Laura Brady, Caoimhe McShane, Aoife McShane, Niamh Rogers, Aisling Dunlop, Erin Andrews, Dearbhla Farrelly, Orlaith Rogers, Ellie Walsh, Caitlin Murphy, Dúana Coleman, Niamh McNally, Clíondhna Lavery, Aoife Caldwell, Tammy Lee Taggart, Naoise Farrelly, Ailbhe Barr, Abbygail McMenamin, Alex McCallin

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.