Naomh Padraig winU12 Go Games B final

North Antrim Under 12 Go Games final

Naomh Padraig 3-5 Con Magees 0-00

Naomh Padraig won the Under 12 B Shield when they beat Con Magees Glenravel in Tuesday evening’s final in Cloughmills. Con Magees did have a few chances of scores but goalkeeper Kieran McToal was equal to them all and when Naomh Padraig started to find their range they dominated the game.

Con Magees had the first chance of the game but their shot for goal was turned around for a 45 which Niall Hynds sent narrowly wide. Naomh Padraig took the lead in the fourth minute with a point from a free by left half forward Eddie Smyth. Smyth then added a point from a 45 and talented midfielder Kalechi Agola added one from play before Charlie Douthart grabbed his team’s first goal in the 14th minute. Two minutes later Kalechi Agola sent in a free from thirty metres which went all the way to the Con Magees net as Naomh Padraig raced to a 2-3 to 0-0 half time lead. 22

Eddie Smyth proved to be the star of the second half as he added a goal and two points and though Taylor Fox came very close to pulling a goal back for the Con Magees put his scooped shot over goalkeeper McToal went inches wide. It was clear it wasn’t going to be the Glenravel team’s day but Naomh Padraig were top class and fully deserved their victory.


Kieran McToal, Joseph McGivern, Tomas McNulty, John Magee, Shea McGinley, Eoin McKinley, Aidan Richmond, Ryan Watson, Kakechi Agola, Brendan McQuaid, Charlie Douthart, Eddie Smyth, Eddie Mulholland, Callum Kane, Ryan McQuaid.


Oisin McKeown, Deaglan Carey, Emmet Healy, Sean Og O’Neill, Eoin Duffin, Niall Hynds, Harry Fyfe, Niall Dickson, Daire Higgins, Luke Campbell, Emer Donnelly, Joseph McKay, Taylor Fox, Sean Duffin, Ciaran McCann.

Subs – Niall McKeown, Katy Kerr

referee – Michael Hardy (Rasharkin)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.