St Patrick’s Lisburn Awards dinner

St Patrick’s Lisburn partied through the night as they looked back at 2019, celebrating the progress the club has made both on and off the pitch and the awarding of medals and awards from the past season.

Naomh Padraig’s Chairman Peter Burns compèred the event and welcomed Antrim Chairman Ciarán McCavana, South West Antrim Chairman Jim McGrath and Kerry All-Ireland winner Sean O Sullivan to the showpiece event at the Beechlawn Hotel.

The event highlighted how the club has developed with more and more people in Lisburn now playing football through a number of different junior and senior teams, and the even the onset of hurling in the city. The Antrim Chairman paid tribute to the work of everyone involved at the club, stating that the dinner dance signified how the St Pats gaelic community had progressed in the last number of years, with people now proud to wear their Naomh Padraig shirts in Lisburn.

After the dinner, medals were presented to the Men’s Senior Team for winning the Antrim Junior Championship and the McCormick Cup.

The annual awards were also handed out, with the following winners:

Senior Men

Top Scorer                               Francis McMeel

Player of the Year                   Thomas Burns

Players’ Player of the Year     Thomas Burns

Senior Ladies

Player of the Year                   Emma Marsden

Players’ Player of the Year     Stephanie Ní Néill

Most Improved                       Romi Phillips

South Antrim Men

Clubman of the Year             Dan Fay

Most Improved Player            Stephen Sandals

Player of the Year                   Peter Ferris

President’s Cup Benjamin McMullan

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.