Tir na nOg 1919-2019-An Illustrated History

Tir na nOg GAC Randalstown celebrated their Centenary in 2019 and to mark the occasion the club published an excellent illustrated history of the event. Historian, Dr. Eamon Pheonix was special guest at the launch back at the end of October and he spoke eloquently about the histoy and the events contained in this excellent publication.

Tir na nOg-An Illustrated History is still available and is a must read for members and former members of the Randalstown club and indeed followers of the GAA in Antrim and further afield and can still be obtained by contacting committee members of the club.

The Saffron Gael were present at the launch of the History and attended the club’s Centenary dinner and below we have published a Tir na nOg role of honour of the people who founded the club and those who were at its heart through its first century. We have also carried photographs of the Tir na nOg teams who represented the club at various times throughout that history.

1 1960 Championship winning team

The team of 1926

3 Maurice Bogue founding member from cork
4 Paddy McNamee founding member
5 Paddy McCann founding member

6 Tommy Martin founding member
7 John McNally

8 1931 Camogie team

9 1940 football team

1947 hurling team

12 1951 hurling team

13 Patsy O’Kane former chairman hugely influential to many starting out at underage

14 1960 Seamus Kerr

15 1966 the green hut used before pavilion was built

16 1973 hurling team

17 early 70s football team

18 1976 U16 team

19 1980s U16 team

20 Colum Martin 1980s

21 1986 Scor

22 1980s U16

23 1983 camogie

24 1985 championship winning team

25 1998 u12s

26 1996 underage hurling

27 2002 hurling

28 Camogie

29 2000 championship team

30 2001 junior Camogie team

31 Camogie founders MireAd Magill Geraldine Wilson and Ann McMullan

32 2010 ladies football champions

33 2010 County and Ulster Intermediate champions

34 All Ireland finalists

35 ladies feile champions

36 2013 ulster league hurling champions

2018 scor champions

2019 ulster league football champions

club president Sean Martin

43 2019 centenary gala committee

44 All Ireland champion Kate Bonnes with Danny McLarnon and Michael Hasson

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.