Rasharkin round off 2005 with minor shield win

After their championship run ended in defeat to Gort na Móna at Páirc Mhic Ionnrachtaigh, Rasharkin minors rounded off their 2005 season by lifting the South West Antrim shield.

Having narrowly missed out on the coveted top four positions in the league, St Mary’s lifted the shield with victory over Kickham’s Creggan at a foggy Ahoghill late in the year.

In what was a tight encounter, a second-half Caolan Maria goal proved the decisive score as Rasharkin claimed victory on a scoreline of 1-8 to 0-9.

St Mary’s: Aidan Cassley, Thomas McMullan, Martin Crawford, Jarlath McAleese, Liam Tunney, Fearghal McMullan, Pearse O’Kane, Dean McLaughlin, Brendan Hasson, Caolan Maria (1-0), Daniel O’Mullan (0-1), Sean Hasson (0-1), Aidan Darragh, Jason Crawford (0-3), Joey Quinn (0-3).

Sub: Kevin Agnew.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.