Tir na nOg continue to set the pace

ACFL Division 2

Sarsfield’s 1-07 Tir na nOg 4-14

Pics: Dessie O’Neill 

Tir na nOg continued to set the pace in division 2 when they travelled to Sarsfields on Sunday and ran riot against Sarsfields at the Bear Pit. The Whitehill side struck with four goals over the hour with the biggest cheer of the day coming when Sean Paul (Bomber) McAtamney stepped up the field from his goal-keeping duties to fire home from the penalty spot.

The visitors were on top in nearly every area of the field against an off the pace Sarsfields who were missing a number of regulars and the scores were spread over 11 players with Darren Fegan, Aaron McNeilly and Darren McCormick their other goal scorers.

Tir na nOg now join St. James Aldergrove on six points from three starts at the top of the division 2 table with Moneyglass just a point behind and Glenravel and All Saints sitting in a handy spot with four points from three starts.

Tir na nOg: Sean Paul McAtamney, Sean Redmond, Ciaran McGrillis, Peter Cullen, Ciaran O’Neill, Barry McCormick, Caiomhin Duffin,  Chistie Sherrin, Ryan O’Neill, Aaron McNeilly, Sean Duffin, Daragh Fegan, Aodhan Tollan, Kevin Sherrin, Darren McCormick.. Subs – Kevin Kerr for Caoimhin Duffin, Brandan McLarron for Sean Duffin, Ciaran Logan for Darragh Fegan, Ryan Crilly for Kevin Sherrin, Declan Mallon for Christie Sherrin  

Daragh Fegan 1-04 (3 frees) 

Aaron McNeill 1-02 (1 free)

Sean Duffin  1-02

Darren McCormick  1-00

Sean Paul McAtamney (The Bomber)  1-00 (penalty)

Kevin Sherrin 0-01

Ciaran O’Neill 0-01

Christie Sherrin 0-01

Sean Redmond 0-01

Aodhan Tollan 0-01

Barry McCormick 0-01

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.