Cushendall win U13 title

Under 13 Hurling Final

Ruairi Og Cushendall 2-9 Ballycastle McQuillan’s 0-2

Cushendall won the Under 13 Hurling Championship when they beat Ballycastle in Saturday’s final at Cushendun. The Ruairis were on top from the start and goals from Conlaodh McNaughton and two points from Chair McCambridge, in reply to two points from Ballycastle’s Cahdan Crawford had them ahead by 2-4 to 0-2 at half time.

The Cushendall boys went on to and a series of points during the second half with Cahir McNaughton and Nicholas McLaughlin grabbing two each and Shane McQuillan chipping in with one to run out convincing winners.  


Shane Coulter, Shann McKeegan, Paddy Morgan, Callum Quinn, Charlie McAlister, Conor McCann, Alex McAlister, Dylan McNaughton, Jack O’Reilly, Brian O’Neill, Conal Og Trainor, Shane McQuillan, Cahir McCambridge, Nicholas McLaughlin, Connlaodh McNaughton

Subs – Finna Rodgers, Aidan McCormick, Jayden Kinney McNaughton, Charlie McNaughton, Cormac Burke, Eoin Larkin Bradley, Jake Laffan.


Conlan Douthart, Oisin Donnelly, Patrick McCaughan, Conlaoth Woodhouse, Oran Baudant, Matthew Donnelly, Darragh Kinney, Luke Connolly, Peter Laverty, Justine Connor, Cadhan Crawford, Ruairi McShane, Connor Anderson, Reuben Callan

Subs – Ciaran McCloskey, Sean McHenry, Cormac McGee, Casey Rafferty, Conal McCaughan, Tiernan Nagurski, Cahir McGaughey, Ruairi Laverty, Cillian O’Connor.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.