Cumann an Phiarsaigh CLG Annual Presentation and Dinner

Main Photo aboveSenior Manager Tomás Ó Néill, Player of the Year Seán MacMuralain, Senior Assistant Manager Gerry Ross

Patrick Pearses GAC closed the curtains on a successful and encouraging year of Gaelic Football within the club. On a Senior Men’s Level, the club competed on all fronts with a Division 3 League Final appearance, followed by a Junior Championship Semi-Final appearance and topped off with a South Antrim Division 2 League Winner’s Trophy. On a Senior Ladies’ Level, the club formed their first ever Seniors Ladies Team (G4M&O) and are preparing for the season ahead. On a Juvenile level the club grew massively completing at Go-Games levels and founding the first all-girls team looking to compete in the league in the coming year.

All new members welcome at every level! Contact the club’s social media channels!

Saturday 27th November 2021 seen Cliftonville Bowling Club play host to a wonderful day for junior and senior players in the annual presentation and annual dinner, celebrating the effort put in by every player and member of the club throughout the year.

Junior Prize Winners:

Under 8 Most Improved – Ethan McVeigh

Under 8 Player of the Year – Carter Holmes

Under 10 Most Improved – Mollie McGarry

Under 10 Player of the Year – Caleb Donaghy

Under 11 Boys Player of the Year – Oisin McCallan

Under 12 Girls Most Improved – Orla Hale

Under 12 Girls Player of the Year – Aoibhea Stanton

Senior Prize Winners:

Player of the Year – Seán MacMuralain

Player’s Player of the Year – Piaras Donaghy

Young Player of the Year – Thomas McFarlane

South Antrim Player of the Year – Junior Goodall & Jack McKeown

South Antrim Player’s Player of the Year – Barry Harper

South Antrim Player of the Year – Ruairaí Bannon

Ladies Player of the Year – Niamh McCullagh

Ladies Most Improved – Rhiannan McVeigh

Club Person of the Year – Hilary O’Neill & Michael Bannon

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.