St. Mary’s GAC Rasharkin Annual Dinner

After being unable to have our annual club dinner for the past couple of years, it made last Friday’s Dinner Dance even more special with large numbers of clubmen and women in attendance at The Wild Duck, Portglenone.

A great night was had by all in another very successful club event. There was a Presentation to Terry McCann & Noel McCann as they leave Rasharkin Primary and to acknowledge the link they have had with the school and club.

Our Special Guests were Gerard McNulty and the players and management of our 1997 U21 Football Championship winning team.

There was a new Award Trophy this year, the Mickey McAleese Trophy for Minor footballer of the year. It was fitting that our current U17 Championship winning team were also in attendance as guests.

Huge Congratulations to all our club award winners:-

⚾️Shariffa O’Kane – Ciara McLaughlin trophy for Camogie Player of the year

⚾️Eimear O’Neill – Paddy McLernon Cup for most Improved Camog

⚾️Conor Doherty – Eugene Gribbon Trophy for Hurling Player of the year

⚾️James Higgins – McMullan Cup for Most Improved Hurler

��Oisin Casey – Mickey McAleese Cup for Minor Player of the Year

��Ruairi O’Boyle – Gerry Dalrymple Cup for Football Player of the year

��Killian O’Boyle – Reserve Footballer of the year

��Oran McMullan – Christy Hardy Trophy for Most Improved Footballer

��U13 Footballers – McKillop Shield for Team of the year

��Stephen Hardy – Dan Doherty Cup for Club Person of the year

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.