Creggan Kickham’s GAC Juvenile Awards

Last week the Creggan Kickhams Juvenile awards night were held in the club hall. Saffron Gael went along to capture the action.

Younger members of Creggan GAC who attended the Presentation evening in the club hall, are seen here with the Senior League Div 1 trophy and Senior Players Jake McAteer, Tiarnan McAteer, Sean Duffin, Ethan Carey-Small.
Sam Maguire with his daughter Annie and newborn son Donnacha, who fits in the Fitzsimons Cup, at the Creggan juvenile awards night.
Ciara McCollum, who presetned the Under 12 girls awards is seen here with Player of the Year Aoibheann Dumbleton and Most Improved Player Anna McLarnon.
Ciara McCollum with the Under 12 Girls team who won the Glenravel Blitz tournament earlier this season.

Senior Ladies Football star Ciara McCollum presents the Under 14 Player of the Year award to Aoibh McEldowney.

Ciara McCollum presents the Under 16 Girls Player of the Year award to Issabelle Martin (right) and the Most Improved award to Allanagh Hampsey
Under 16 Ladies Football Div 2 League Winners with team captain Cora Duffin
Ciara McCollum presents the Under 16 Division 2 League trophy to team captain Cora Duffin
Sile Murray with Under 12 Camogie winners L-R Anna McLarnon (Joint Most Improved), Cerys O’Boyle (Player of the Year) and Catriona McGuckian (Joint Most Improved)
Senior Camog Sile Murray who made the Under 14 Camogie awards is seen here with L-R, Isabelle Martin (Team Spirit Award), Aoibh McEldowney (Player of the Year) and Roisin Maguire (Team Spirit Award). Most improved POY Molly Doherty was unable to attend.
Sile Murray, who presented the Under 16 Camogie awards to L-R, Aoife Colgan (Team Spirit), Player of the Year Cora Duffin and Clodagh Wilson (Most Improved)
P6 & 7 Hurler of the Year Joe Connolly with senior hurlers Jake McAteer and Sean Duffin
Creggan P6&7 Hurlers with the trophy they won at the Bannagher tournament earlier in the year. Included are the team management at senior hurlers Sean Duffin and Jake McAteer.
Senior Hurlers Ethan Carey Small and Tiernan McAteer who presented award to Sean O’Hare (U13 Most Improved) and Domhnall McKay (U13 Player of the Year).
Senior Hurlers Jake McAteer and Sean Duffin with Under 15 Hurling award winners, L-R, Most Improved Ryan McGrath, and joint Players of the Year Shea Devlin & Cillian McEldowney
Creggan Under 13 B North Antrim Championship winners with senior hurlers Dean Duffin and Jake McAteer
Creggan P6 boys with the Senior League trophy. Included are senior fooballers Sean Duffin and Tiernan McAteer.
Under 7 Award winners with Ethan Carey Small and Tiernan McAteer
Under 13 Football Player of the Year Shea McLarnon and Most Improved U13 Joel McClelland with Ethan Carey Small and Tiernan McAteer
Liam McLernon who accepted the Under 15 Footballer of the Year award for Shea McCann with Under 15 Most Improved Ronan McGuckian. Included are senior footballers with Ethan Carey Small and Tiernan McAteer

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.