South West Convention tonight

The Annual South West Convention will take place tonight, Monday 2nd December at the club rooms of Tir na nOg, Randalstown commencing at 7.30pm.

This has been another good year for South West clubs in the pursuit of silverware and the continuing completion on time of all their competitions.

In football all the senior football titles came to the division with Erin’s Own Cargin taking both senior and minor titles, a feat which was replicated in hurling by Cuchullian’s Dunloy.

Aldergrove took the Intermediate title with St Patrick’s bringing the junior back to Lisburn.

The South West board continued with their usual efficiency in their completion of all their competitions in both adult and juvenile level and it is no surprise that all of the resident committee has been returned unopposed for another term in office.

Those nominated to return to office for another term as follows;

Chairman…Jim Mc Grath

Vice Chairman…Stephen Graham

Secretary James…Mc Veigh

Asst Secretary…Frances O’ Neill

Treasurer…Columb Walsh

P R O…Jerome Mc Allister

Cultural Officer…Shane Mc Stocker

Football Development…Officer…Paddy Mc Quillan

Hurling Development Officer…Tommy Mc Cann

Referees Officer…Gerard Dougan

Delegates at the Convention will be asked to consider one recommendation:

That the incoming South West Executive consider the establishing of a focus group to review the current structures of the South West with a view to making recommendations on future development on all aspects….

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.