James McKeague is new Dunloy chairman

James McKeague has taken over as chairman of Dunloy Cuchullains GAC following Sunday’s virtual AGM. McKeague who captainted the Senior Hurling team to victory in the 2017 final win over Cushendall takes over from the late James McLean who sadly passed away just a couple of months ago. There is also another new face on the committee as Chrissy McGilligan was elected as vice-chairman. Chrissy has been a part of Gregory O’Kane’s management team for the past four years.

The full committee is

Chairman: James McKeague

Vice Chairman: Chrissy McGilligan

Secretary: Dominic Dillon

Assistant Secretary: Bronagh O’Kane

Treasurer: Gary Brogan

Assistant Treasurer: Sean McIlhatton

PRO: Paul McLean

Registrar: Paul McLean

Football Chairman: Vincent Boyle

Child Protection Officer: Collette Murphy

Health & Well Being Officer: Collette Murphy

Culture Officer: Jimmy Gaston

Senior Players Rep: Nicky McKeague

U20 Players Rep: Ciaran McQuillan

Senior Hurling Manager: Gregory O’Kane

Senior Football Manager: Anthony McQuillan

Senior Camogie Management: Tom McLean/Malachy Molloy

One Comment

  1. Sorry to hear of the recent passing of James McLean of Dunloy. If it’s the same man we would have played together on the Antrim U16 hurling team of 1969 that lost narrowly to Ui Faile in the All Ireland final.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.